So, you've got your Syncly connector authorised, you've linked up your DMS system, set the sync to real-time and started watching your data flow from one location to another. You're feeling good about the product and happy that you don't have to manually move your information from one place to another. You're feeling great and confident that you can leave the system and it will do what it says on the tin.
It’s been a few months since you've checked in on your connector, and you've noticed that it’s not moved files as quick as it done when you first set it up. You're now wondering why it’s not working as expected. Well, you're in the right place as this article will explain what’s happening and how to fix if you come across a similar problem.
Syncly works on a priority-based synchronization system, Priority-based synchronization is a coordination method in computer systems where tasks or threads are granted access to shared resources based on their assigned level of importance. In simple terms, if you're not using the service often, then Syncly will send less requests to the API so that they're not constantly being bombarded with request that don't have anything in them. e.g. you have a cloud storage system, but you set it to upload to the system once every 3 days but after a while you don't add files to the system over a few months, the system will check your cloud storage less often because it believes it’s not being used (this is to save on things like energy and request costs)
| Last Changes | Sync Timings |
| <= 1 hour | every 3 Minutes |
| 1-3 hours ago | every 10 minutes |
| 3-6 hours ago | every 20 minutes |
| 6-12 hours ago | every 30 minutes |
| 12-24 hours ago | every 60 minutes |
| 24-48 hours ago | every 120 minutes |
| >48 hours ago | every 240 minutes |
n.b. If there is a scenario that you've not made changes over an extended period (6 months or more) the system may into a sleep mode state as it doesn’t think it’s being used
If you’re experiencing symptoms like this then here a few steps to take that will allow you to sort out the issue
- Navigate to your integration hub that can be found via the HighQ instance
- Go to the connectors tab and select the connection that you’re having the issue with
- Once selected, click on the 3 stacked buttons near the authorised status menu, and click on “Re-Authenticate”
- Navigate to the instance that you’re moving your data from (e.g. iManage) and upload a file that you want to move over and click the sync now button that will appear within the plugin menu
- Once this has been clicked the syncs should continue to run on a real-time basis thus removing any form of manual intervention necessary.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.